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1 Dollar PTC NeWest PTC site, pay to click, earn money for FFFREEE

Tons of Traffic with a Free Viral System!!!

We all all having the same problems everyday, we tried our best to get more people to read our blog but all our efforts are not giving any satisfying results. For me, all I manage to get is around 100 views to 200 views per day on my blog. I have been blogging for around 3 years and I manage to get some exposure for my blog but it is not an easy task. It is not easy to get people to read our blog. It would be a lot more harder for us to get traffic to our blog if we use the wrong ways to get our blog exposed to more people.

Few days ago, I found a site with a very unique system to help websites get massive traffic for free. It is a viral system which will help your site generate a lot of new users and visitors. The visitors are all genuine visitors (Not computer generated traffic) because their system requires real people to use it and promote it so that more people or users can view our sites. Why I say the views generated on our sites will be all real people? You can read it here and you will know why.

The site gives this system for free and it helps a lot of successful online business to generate a lot of money as well as make a lot of money. The system successfully create helps websites get more people, more users and more money because the amount of traffic generated is unlimited. Our blog (site) can get more than 1 Millions people to view every single day. The powerful system is called FreeViral System.


I am getting started to use the system and I want to share this special system with all my readers. Thank you for your continuous support. I hope that this system will help all of us get thousands and millions of visitors to our blog.

The FreeViral System is a unique system because it helps our blog (site) to get maximum exposure on the Internet. The link of our blog will appear in front more than thousand of people. The FreeViral system has successfully helped webmasters, bloggers as well as affiliate marketer increase their websites traffic and increase their online income.

It is a very unique system. I do not want to talk more about it here because you can read all about it at the FreeViral System site. No point for me to repeat the details in my blog. So, visit the site of FreeViral system and you will be AMAZED by the system.

It is a great idea and it is going to be useful to all of us. Have fun and enjoy blogging.



Make Your AdSense Grow More Money with Flixya

I found a website that enable AdSense Publishers to make more money from Google AdSense. The website is called Flixya.

Flixya is another website powered by Google. All you need to do is to Sign Up for a Flixya Account and share your favourite videos with other users in Flixya. You can also create a blog in Flixya and when people visit your Flixya's Blog, you can make money from Google AdSense too.

On your the right of this post is the picture of the Flixya Homepage. When you Sign Up, Flixya will request for your AdSense Publishers ID. Submit your ID to Flixya and all the AdSense Ads in your Flixya's Blog will be your AdSense Ads.

You do not need to copy and paste AdSense Ads anymore. Flixya will automate it for you. It is so simple.

Start Flixya as your secondary blog and share videos, share photos and share your Flixya's blog. Make more friends in Flixya and make more money from Google AdSense.


Bidvertiser Payment: USD$40.00 on 29 September 2009


A week ago, I received a payment from Bidvertiser. It was a surprise for me because I was not expecting any payment from Bidvertiser. The payment is USD$40.00 and I was very happy with it.

It is an unexpeced payment but as long as I continue using it, I am able to make money from Bidvertiser. You might want to join the program and make some extra money from Bidvertiser too.


After some time using Bidvertiser, it had paid me several times. I found that it is an great alternative to Google AdSense.

I hope that this post will be a post to guide all the readers of this blog. For my readers who like to make money from blog using advertising, then Bivertiser is a great way to make it happen.



What is your favourite Make Money Program?

Recently, creating videos and post it online is a hot way to share your videos with all the people around the word. Some of the people have used this technique to create fame for themselves. One of the most popular videos sharing site is YouTube. There are a lot of people using YouTube. There are millions of users and there are a lot of topic of videos you can find in YouTube.

When I'm using YouTube to watch my favourite videos like UFO videos, Naruto, Sport Car and so on, I suddenly think of an idea. Why not use YouTube as a way to drive traffic to my blog? I stopped at the idea for a while and I said to myself "Yeah! YouTube can drive thousands of traffic to my blog and it is going to be a consistent traffic if I create and place my videos in the correct categories."

Today, I decided to write something about YouTube and "How You can use YouTube to drive traffic to your blog?" This method can be the BEST way to popularize your blog and make the most MONEY from AdSense. This will be a great way to Advertise your site for FREE!!!

YouTube is a big and popular online videos sharing and streaming site. It has millions of users. Please try to imagine that you are getting 1% of YouTube traffic to your blog.

"Mathematical Calculation:
1000000 (One Million YouTube Users) If you cn get 1%, then:

1000000 x 1% = 10000 visitors to your blog.

You can get 10K visitors to your blog. Imagine that only 1% visitors click on the AdSense Ads on your blog. You are getting 100 clicks. If 1 click is $1.00, you are accumulating $100.00 very fast.
"

This is great. You can just sit there and relax, watchyour AdSense Income grow EXTREMELY FAST.

*I will be writing on "How To Use YouTube to Drive Traffic To Your Blog" soon. Stay tune and get more tips to MAXIMIZE traffic and Your AdSense Earnings.


What is your favourite Make Money Program?

There are thousands of make money programs available on the internet. Unfortunately, only few of them are really helping Bloggers make huge profit from blog. So, what is your favourite make money programs that help you make a lot of dollars from your blog? Let's share it together.

Personally, my TOP 1 money making program is Google AdSense. I like Google AdSense because it doesn't require me to manage the ads. All I need to do is login my Google AdSense account and get the AdSense Code then paste it in my blog. It is so simple. Then, I just wait for my earning to boost.

Until now, I have successfully make around USD$500. It is great, I get to do my favourite work, Blogging. I return I can earn money fron it.

What is your favourite money making program to make money from your blog? Please share your ideas in the "Comments" of this post.
And here is the rest of it.


AdSense Secret #1: What AdSense Pro Knows But You Don't

Google AdSense is definitely the most welcome and popular Publishers Program on the internet. Why is it so? This is because it really pays and pays webmasters or Bloggers for every clicks Bloggers or webmasters manage to earn from the AdSense Ads on their blog.

Saying that making money from Google AdSense is EASY but when it comes to earning from Google AdSense for REAL is really TOUGH. So, you need the Secret that AdSense Pro know that You don't.

For this AdSense Secret #1, I'm going to share and tell you the truth about every clicks you get from the AdSense Ads on your blog or site.

AdSense Secret #1: High Paying Keywords
The thing that is very important in AdSense Success is the KEYWORDS. With the correct keywords, you can easily make money from Google AdSense.

What are Keywords?
Keywords are those words that AdSense Bot will look for in your blog and show the Ads that is relevat to your blog.

For Example:
You are writing about "How to Improve Relationship with Children". Then, your post will content a lot words such parenting, children, relationship and so on. Those words are usually repeated a lot of time.

So, AdSense Bot will discover those words and show relevant Ads for your blog. When people click on the Ads, you make money from it.

Every keywords have different price per click. So, in order to make more money, you need to find the "HIGHEST PAYING KEYWORDS" and make the most money per click.

"The TOP Paying Keywords You Need:
$54.33 mesothelioma lawyers
$47.79 what is mesothelioma
$47.72 peritoneal mesothelioma
$47.25 consolidate loans
$47.16 refinancing mortgage"

The above is the TOP 5 high paying keywords of Google AdSense. The payment per click for mesothelioma lawyers is $54.33 per click.

Imagine that you are writing on such topics and you get 1 click on the AdSense Ads. You MAKE $54.33 per click easily. What if you get 5 clicks per day?

5 CLICKS PER DAY! YOU MAKE $271.65.

THAT is EASY.

I must say that There is no confirmed list about the price per click of the keywords. This is because Advertisers can always change the price as they like. My advice to you is that Don't create a site full of keywords to make money. Only Great Contents can make money in the long run.

Remember, AdSense is not Get Rich Quick program. You do it properly, you can make MORE money in return.

AdSense Secrets : Monetize Your Feed Using Google AdSense

Do you know that you can monetize your Feed using Google AdSense? It cannot be done within your Google AdSense Account but there is a way to make the AdSense Ads appear in your Feed and thus you can make more money from Google AdSense.

So, how can you monetize your Feed? It is quite simple.

Firstly, you need to have a FeedBurner account. Then, you need to create your Blog Feed at FeedBurner. After you have created the Feed of your blog, you can monetize you Feed easily.

Step-By-Step Guide:
1. Click on your Feed that you wanted to monetize.


2. Click on "Monetize" tab then click on "Activate".


3. Configure the design of your Ads.
4. After activate, you will receive an email from Google AdSense.
5. The email will ask for your confirmation to allow FeedBurner to access your AdSense Account.
(You need to verify to monetize your Feed. This email will have a link for you to verify FeedBurner Access to your AdSense Account.)
6. After you verify it, the AdSense Ads will show in every your Feeds.

So, you can make more money easily using Google AdSense. Monetize your Feed today and make the most money from Google AdSense.

I used this way to monetize my Feed and I can see significant improvement in my AdSense earning.

You can also make more money from Google AdSense using this simple way.

Text Link Ads


Social Bookmarking


Google Custom Search: Make the Most From AdSense for Search

I discover another AdSense Secret today. You can maximize your AdSense income by using Google AdSense for Search with the Google Custom Search. Google Custom Search allows you to make more money and help your readers find the articles they are searching for. I will show you step by step how to add Google Custom Search to your blog and make money from it by combining Google AdSense for Search to the Google Custom Search.

Google AdSense for Search has been upgraded to Google Custom Search. Google Custom Search is a better version of AdSense for Search.

Benefits of Google Custom Search:
1. Better look of AdSense for Search box.
2. The new design is smaller in size and save space to be placed on website/blog.
3. Make more money from your AdSense account because Google Custom Search will place AdSense Ads in the result page and help you make even more money from Google AdSense.

Google Custom Search allows you to specify the website address of your search. So, you can place the link of your blog as the specified website. All the search results will be from your blog. Besides, you can add keywords to the Google Custom Search to enable better Ads targeting in the search results.

The more specific the keywords you use, the better the AdSense Ads in the Google Custom Search results. Thus help you get more clicks and make more money from Google AdSense.

So, you can visit and login your Google AdSense account today and setup you new Google AdSense for Search-- Google Custom Search to help you make more money.


AdSense Secrets: AdSense eCPM Explanation

A lot of people are confused about AdSense eCPM which you can see in the AdSense Report everytime you login to your AdSense Account.

In this post, I will try to explain the eCPM to you. Once you understand eCPM, then it will be a great way to increase your AdSense earnings. So, if you are serios to make money using Google AdSense, then read on.

What is eCPM:
eCPM is Effective Cost per 1000 Impressions or we can call it Effective Cost per thousand Impressions.

How to Calculate eCPM:
You can calculate the eCPM by dividing your total earnings by total impressions in thousands. eCPM is a useful method to compare the performance of each AdSense Ads on your blog.

For Example:
Now, you have $10.00 in your AdSense Account and you have total of 7000 impressions which make it 7 thousand impressions.

So, eCPM will be:
$10.00/7= $1.43

Remember: Total Impressions is in thousands. If you have 10,000 impressions, then it will be 10 for the total impressions.

What is the eCPM for:
After calculating the eCPM, it will have a value. From the example above, eCPM is $1.43.

The value of eCPM tells you something. Some Secrets!

According to the example above, Effective Cost per 1000 impressions will help you make $1.43. This means for every 1000 impressions your potential earnings for AdSense will be roughly $1.43.

eCPm is a rough guide or rough value to estimate the performance of your AdSense Ads on your blog. The higher eCPM might means you will be able to make more money from AdSense.

You could try different formats and color of AdSense Ads on your blog and use the Custom Channels to track the performance of eCPM of different AdSense Ads on your blog. When you have found the highest eCPM, use it. It might help you make more money.

For better understanding, read examples below:
If we have two custom channels and we called them 'Blue Skyscrapers' and 'Red Rectangles'. If the 'Blue Skyscrapers' channel gets 400 page impressions and make $1.50 in total earnings while the 'Red Rectangles' channel receives 200 page impressions and $1.00 in earnings over the same period.

We can use eCPM to compare the performance of both channels. Then, we can calculate estimated earnings for every 1,000 impressions. We find that eCPM for blue skyscrapers is $4.00 while the eCPM for red rectangles is $5.18.

This means if we received 1,000 impressions of blue skyscrapers, we would earn roughly $4.00. But for 1,000 impressions of red rectangles, we would earn about $5.18. Therefore, assuming that our sample size is large enough, it is to our advantage to switch to red rectangles throughout our site because they generate more revenue per impression.
Read more details at

In short:
Anyway, eCPM is not always true. It is just a guide for the AdSense Ads performance on your blog. Please keep in mind that eCPM is a reporting feature that does not represent the actual amount paid to a publisher.




AdSense Publishers: Welcome Crawlers to Your Blog

As an AdSense Publisher, we know that it is very important to allow AdSense bot or AdSense Pub Crawler to crawl your site. The crawler will crawl your site to allow AdSense displays relevant ads to your site.

Is your site crawler friendly? Could the AdSense Pub Crawler crawl your site and is the crawler successfully crawl your site? You might need to remove roadblock for the crawler to crawl your site properly and improve the ads relevancy on your site.

1. Configuring Robot.txt:
You might be using robot.txt on your site which might be blocking AdSense crawler to crawl your site. Make sure that you are allowing AdSense crawler to crawl your site in your robot.txt, if not the AdSense ads on your site might not display properly.

You can add the following code to your robot.txt to allow AdSense crawler to crawl your site.
User-agent: Mediapartners-Google*
Disallow:

As for Blogger.com users, we will not be able to edit the robot.txt and it will not be a problem for AdSense crawler to crawl our blog. So, if you are using Blogger.com, then you do not need to worry about the robot.txt.

If you have a website that requires members to login to view certain pages and you are placing AdSense Ads on those pages. AdSense crawler might have a problem crawling those pages.

You can allow crawler to access login-protected pages by following the instructions stated here.

If you are not sure whether your site is blocking crawler or not, you can login to your AdSense account and go to "Site Diagnostic". This is the place where crawler will inform you the problem if crawler has problems crawling your site.


AdSense Publishers: Welcome Crawlers to Your Blog

As an AdSense Publisher, we know that it is very important to allow AdSense bot or AdSense Pub Crawler to crawl your site. The crawler will crawl your site to allow AdSense displays relevant ads to your site.

Is your site crawler friendly? Could the AdSense Pub Crawler crawl your site and is the crawler successfully crawl your site? You might need to remove roadblock for the crawler to crawl your site properly and improve the ads relevancy on your site.

1. Configuring Robot.txt:
You might be using robot.txt on your site which might be blocking AdSense crawler to crawl your site. Make sure that you are allowing AdSense crawler to crawl your site in your robot.txt, if not the AdSense ads on your site might not display properly.

You can add the following code to your robot.txt to allow AdSense crawler to crawl your site.
User-agent: Mediapartners-Google*
Disallow:

As for Blogger.com users, we will not be able to edit the robot.txt and it will not be a problem for AdSense crawler to crawl our blog. So, if you are using Blogger.com, then you do not need to worry about the robot.txt.

If you have a website that requires members to login to view certain pages and you are placing AdSense Ads on those pages. AdSense crawler might have a problem crawling those pages.

You can allow crawler to access login-protected pages by following the instructions stated here.

If you are not sure whether your site is blocking crawler or not, you can login to your AdSense account and go to "Site Diagnostic". This is the place where crawler will inform you the problem if crawler has problems crawling your site.


Setting up Your AdSense for Feeds

AdSense has added a new feature in our AdSense Account. The new feature is called AdSense for Feeds. So, as an AdSense Publisher, we can add AdSense Ads in our Feeds to make even more money.

I am now monetizing my feed of my other blogs and I am seeing some improvement in my AdSense earnings. I think that it is a great new feature from Google AdSense.


How to Implement AdSense for Feeds in our Blog Feed:
Implementing AdSense for Feed is quite simple, it only consists of a few steps.

1. Login to your AdSense Account.
2. Go to "AdSense Setup".


3. Choose "AdSense for Feeds"
4. Then, scroll down to the lowest part of the page where you will see a link "Move FeedBurner feeds to your Google Account", click the link.
5. You will be redirected to FeedBurner and you are required to login to your FeedBurner Account.


6. Then, you will reach a page with a list of your feeds in FeedBurner. The lower part of that page has a button called "Move". Click on it.
7. After that, you will come to a page showing that you have successfully move the feeds to Google AdSense.
8. Click on a button "Return to Google AdSense".


9. Now, all your feeds are in your Google AdSense Account. You can choose the feeds you want to show AdSense Ads by clicking the "Add" link.


10. You can make changes to the AdSense Ads design by clicking the "Let me choose my colors".
11. After everything is done, click the "Save" button.

Everything is properly setup. After 10 minutes, your feeds will have AdSense Ads. So, if your readers click on it, you can make money from it.


http://earnmoneyfromblog1.blogspot.com

Payment from Bidvertiser: USD$10.62

Few weeks ago, I received my payment from Bidvertiser and I had forgotten to show a payment proof from Bidvertiser. So, you can look at the picture below, it is the payment of Bidvertiser to my PayPal account.

It is not easy to get paid but still consider a good alternative after this blog is banned by Google AdSense. So, it is considered a good extra income for me. Make money from your Website or Blog with BidVertiser would be great if you are currently not monetizing your blog.


Bidvertiser is well known as an alternative for Google AdSense. If you are currently using Google Adsense on your blog, please make sure you are following the rules of Google AdSense properly, or else it would be a great income lost if you lost your Google AdSense account. So, please appreciate your Google AdSense account.

You might want to read "How this blog is banned from Google AdSense". Luckily, my Google AdSense account is still working and I can still make money using Google AdSense on my other blogs. (Thanks to Google AdSense Team because they keep my AdSense account alive.)


Social Media’s Direct Influence on Search Engine Ranking

Social media marketing is becoming more of an accepted part of the online marketing mix because of its ability to drive website traffic and inbound links to sites. Techniques like link baiting, Digg-baiting, and submitting sites to bookmarking or social voting services like Del.icio.us, Digg, StumbleUpon and Reddit have been known to achieve both short and long term value to the sites targeted by such campaigns.

Sometimes however, the short term effects can outweigh the long term effects, and if a social media campaign does not end up with a lot of external links which help with search engine rankings, the end result can be criticism. Complaints about social media marketing such as “none of the links point to the homepage”, “the traffic is worthless”, or “it’s just the flavor of the month” are tremendously overshadowed and cast aside by some new developments in the major search engines.

Social media marketing has a direct effect on search engine rankings and engines are using social voting systems and bookmarking trends to determine quality sites.

In an effort to open the eyes of the search and online marketing community to the importance of social media in the online marketing mix, I am going to discuss :

  • Current trends with Google and Yahoo giving higher ranking to sites or content based upon social media voting.
  • Ways search engines can use Bookmarking and Social News service to better their results.Patents the two search engines have filed which support the expansion of these trends.
  • Steps you can take for basic social media marketing which will help with your current & future search rankings.

Social Media Reviews & Stats Driving Top Search Results

Google Ranking Videos in First Page Results

Social media voting and user views are currently taking a direct effect on Google’s page one search engine results. Google Universal Search melds the Google Web, Image, Video, News, Blog and other vertical search results into one page of relevant information.

At Search Engine Strategies San Jose, Sherwood Stranieri of Catalyst Online looked at the Google results for Criss Angel, the popular illusionist. When currently performing a search on Google for Criss Angel, 4 of the top 10 search results are video results which are housed at YouTube and MetaCafe.

If you compare the traditional SEO stats for the videos, you’ll see that the pages with the highest PageRank or incoming links are not ranked first:

  1. YouTube Criss Angel Video : PageRank 3, 120 inbound links
  2. YouTube Criss Angel Video 2 : PageRank 3, 246 inbound links
  3. Metacafe Criss Angel Video : PageRank 5, 340 inbound links
  4. Metacafe Criss Angel Video 2 : PageRank 4, 214 inbound links

However, if you look at the social video variables of views and comments, those rankings make much more sense:

  1. YouTube Criss Angel Video : 5.4million views, 10k comments
  2. YouTube Criss Angel Video 2 : 2.3 million views, 4k comments
  3. Metacafe Criss Angel Video : 17 million views, 416 comments
  4. Metacafe Criss Angel Video 2 : 3 million views, 478 comments

Comments are playing a very important factor in the ranking of these videos, as are views. User generated comments, essentially reviews of the media, have a direct impact on Google first page rankings. If your business uses successful viral web video for its marketing, then comments will naturally come. In addition, this can also work against a brand’s image; just do a search on Google for ‘mentos’.

Note : Even if your business does not use video uploads to YouTube or other media outlets to market your brand or services, keep in mind that the use of comments as a ranking algorithm may not always be limited to video. More and more sites are implementing user comments as a form of feedback, communication and community building. Google could easily determine that quality comments on news sites or blogs can make a difference in search engine results; which is even more reason to get your readers to contribute.

Yahoo Ranking Restaurants & Hotels By Reviews

For a more concrete example of how social media comments, reviews and rankings are currently influencing search engine results, let’s take a look at local business searches on Yahoo Search and its use of Restaurant & Hotel Shortcuts.

Yahoo Local prides itself on search relevancy based upon social media participation, and the Restaurants Shortcut on Yahoo Search is reflective of this.

As an example, when a search is performed on Yahoo for ‘Tampa Restaurants‘ a Shortcut is served with links to restaurant categories, neighborhoods and restaurants ranked by the number of user ratings & reviews.

Yahoo Tampa Restaurants

As you can see, Bern’s Steak House is ranked #1 on this Yahoo Search because it has the most user ratings. Essentially, if their competition wanted to overtake the top position, they could easily do so via social media marketing : incentivizing or motivating their customer base to rate and write reviews about their restaurant and services in their Yahoo Local profile. For example, Charley’s Steak House needs only 22 ratings to top Bern’s in the Tampa results. If I were their marketing manager, I would take full initiative to do so and rank #1 on not only Yahoo, but also Google which aggregates business reviews from different local social sites including CitySearch, AOL and TripAdvisor.

Google Tampa Restaurants

Social Bookmarks and Voting’s Influence on Search Rankings

What Social Media Can Bring to Search

The examples of Yahoo user reviewed restaurant searches or the ranking of videos in Google search are current uses of social media’s measurrestaurantsable variables of reviews, ratings, comments and/or video plays being a critical part of these searches, but social media goes far beyond restaurants and videos.

Monitoring social bookmarking services like Del.icio.us, StumbleUpon and Ma.gnolia can help search engines in multiple ways by:

  • Indexing Sites Faster : Humans bookmark sites launched by their friends or colleagues before a search engine bot can find them.
  • Deeper Indexing : Many pages bookmarked are deep into sites and sometimes not as easily linked to by others, found via bad or nonexistent site navigation or linked to from external pages.
  • Defining Quality : If someone takes the time to bookmark a site, it usually has some quality to it.
  • Measuring Quality : Essentially if more users bookmark a page, the more quality and relevance that site has. A site with multiple bookmarks across multiple bookmarking services by multiple users is much more of an authority than a site with only several bookmarks by the same user.
  • External Meta Data : Users who bookmark sites tag them with keywords and descriptions which add an honest and unbiased definition which is created by the public and not the owner of the site.
  • Co Citation : Social bookmarking sites tend to categorize sites and pages based upon the tags used by humans to describe the site; therefore search algortihms can classify these sites with their peers.

In addition, by indexing the social measurement variables such as commenting and votes at Digg, Reddit, Netscape and various niche oriented (all of those Pligg powered hubs), search engine algorithms can also benefit from social news sharing sites by:

  • Number of Votes : Similar to the number of bookmarks, the more votes a page receives on Digg or Reddit, the more useful that information usually is. If the same page receives multiple votes across multiple social news voting sites, the higher quality the site.
  • Categorization : Like Co Citation, categorization can help define the subject of a site, therefore better helping the engine address searcher intent.
  • Commenting : The number of comments can be compared to the number of votes, the higher the comment to voting ratio, the more relevant the news story or site was to the user; therefore, more relevant to the searcher.
  • Relevant Sites : Techmeme and Netscape (and hopefully soon Digg) suggest relevant pages and sites to the stories which make their ‘popular’ categorical pages via intra-linking or blog index monitoring. Engines can learn from these projects to help users find alternative or relevant selections in their search results.

To the best of my knowledge, no search engines are currently implementing all of these theories into their current algorithms, but we cannot overlook that Google has been a partner of Digg for years, Microsoft will soon be, Yahoo owns Del.icio.us and AOL runs Netscape. These social services also offer API’s and are completely open to search spidering, which makes these variables mentioned above available to search engines for the taking.

Patents : Search Engines Using Social Media

In order to gather a more definitive scenario of how the major search engines will take advantage of social media metrics to serve more relevant results to the end user, I spoke with Bill Slawski of SEObytheSEA about patent applications filed by Google and Yahoo and Bill supplied the following :

Yahoo Social Media & Search Patents

1. Search using graph colorization and personalized bookmark processing

In a search processing system, identifying input authority weights for a plurality of pages, wherein an input authority weight represents a user’s weight of a page in terms of interest; distributing a page’s input authority weight over one or more pages that are linked in a graph to the page; and using a resulting authority weight for a page in effecting a search result list. The search result list might comprise one or more of reordering search hits and highlighting search hits.

This can be applied to a single user, or to a social network of users. See the section starting with: [0122] Application to Personalization

2. Systems and methods for collaborative tag suggestions

Discusses services like Flickr, del.icio.us, and Yahoo’s My Web 2.0, and a “goodness” measure to find the best tags to annotate different pages and objects (such as images and videos).

The suggested collaborative tags can be selected by a user to annotate content items found in a corpus of documents (e.g., the World Wide Web). As used herein, the term “annotation” refers generally to any descriptive and/or evaluative metadata related to a Web object (e.g., a Web page or site) that is collected from a user and thereafter stored in association with that user or object. Annotations may include various fields of metadata, such as a rating (which may be favorable or unfavorable) of the document, a list of keywords identifying a topic (or topics) of the document, a free-text description of the document, and/or other fields. An annotation may advantageously be collected from a user of the corpus and stored in association with an identifier of the user who created the annotation and an identifier of the document (or other content item) to which it relates.

3. Search engine with augmented relevance ranking by community participation

Shows aspects of a personalized Yahoo Search based upon user tagging and annotation of web pages, and trusted social networks. Trust ratings may be given to users of the social network, and may be used in a dual Trustrank system that provides a Trustrank value for pages and domains based upon the reputation of people bookmarking, visiting, saving, tagging, and annotating those pages.

4. * Search systems and methods with integration of user annotations
* Search systems and methods with integration of aggregate user annotations
* Search system and methods with integration of user annotations from a trust network

These appear to be related to Yahoo’s “My Web” pages, which allow people to bookmark and annotate pages. The abstract of the third patent application listed:

Computer systems and methods incorporate user annotations (metadata) regarding various pages or sites, including annotations by a querying user and by members of a trust network defined for the querying user into search and browsing of a corpus such as the World Wide Web. A trust network is defined for each user, and annotations by any member of a first user’s trust network are made visible to the first user during search and/or browsing of the corpus. Users can also limit searches to content annotated by members of their trust networks or by members of a community selected by the user.

5. Using community annotations as anchortext

Personalized information may be treated in a manner similar to other information comprising a content item for indexing, searching and ranking purposes. For example, personalized information such as annotations and tags may be treated similar to anchortext from a web page. Personalized information, like anchortext, includes descriptive text, but is created by individuals other than the author of a content item. Furthermore, personalized information provides descriptions, opinions and alternate forms of references (including spelling and word form variations) that might not be found in the original content item.

6. Interestingness ranking of media objects

An “interestingness” score might be created for images on Flickr, based upon user actions related to that image,quantity of user entered and edited metadata, access patterns for the pictures, time, system settings, and the relationship of the user to the poster of the image.

[0038] The quantity of user-entered metadata may include, for example, parameters such as the number of tags, comments and/or annotations assigned to the media object, and/or the number of users who have added the media object to their favorites/bookmarks. (Adding an audio media object to a user’s favorites may include adding the media object to a user’s playlist.) Alternatively or in addition to those parameters, the quantity of user-entered metadata may be user-related and include, for example, the number of users who have added tags, comments and/or annotations to the media object, and/or added the media object to their favorites/bookmarks.

Google Social Media & Search Patents

7. Methods and systems for personalized network searching

Describes how a person’s bookmarks and annotations for those bookmarks (and perhaps ratings based upon those bookmarks) may be used to rerank pages for personalized search. Bookmarks can also be shared:

In one embodiment, a user may share or overlay bookmarks. For example in one embodiment, a user is able to open up their bookmarks for others to view. In another embodiment, a user is able to aggregate other users’ bookmarks into their own set of bookmarks (either via copying or via an overlaid reference semantics). Such a feature may prove useful for community building (e.g., “Add this group’s bookmarks to your favorites” when joining a new mailing list). In one such embodiment, the bookmark indicators in results pages distinguish between those pages explicitly bookmarked by the user from those gathered by others. Given a canonical URL through which to reference another individual/organization’s bookmarks, the service provider can derive a sense of the popularity of a person’s links and weight those bookmarks correspondingly (a la PageRank applied to the subgraph of bookmark interlinks).

[0069] One embodiment of the present invention fosters community and relationship building. In one embodiment, the search engine is able to recognize clusters or pairs of users having similar interests. Such an embodiment is able to suggest other users with which to network.

8. Information retrieval based on historical data

[0114] According to an implementation consistent with the principles of the invention, user maintained or generated data may be used to generate (or alter) a score associated with a document. For example, search engine 125 may monitor data maintained or generated by a user, such as “bookmarks,” “favorites,” or other types of data that may provide some indication of documents favored by, or of interest to, the user. Search engine 125 may obtain this data either directly (e.g., via a browser assistant) or indirectly (e.g., via a browser). Search engine 125 may then analyze over time a number of bookmarks/favorites to which a document is associated to determine the importance of the document.

[0115] Search engine 125 may also analyze upward and downward trends to add or remove the document (or more specifically, a path to the document) from the bookmarks/favorites lists, the rate at which the document is added to or removed from the bookmarks/favorites lists, and/or whether the document is added to, deleted from, or accessed through the bookmarks/favorites lists. If a number of users are adding a particular document to their bookmarks/favorites lists or often accessing the document through such lists over time, this may be considered an indication that the document is relatively important. On the other hand, if a number of users are decreasingly accessing a document indicated in their bookmarks/favorites list or are increasingly deleting/replacing the path to such document from their lists, this may be taken as an indication that the document is outdated, unpopular, etc. Search engine 125 may then score the documents accordingly.

9. Methods and systems for improving a search ranking using article information

Systems and methods that improve client-side searching are described. In one aspect, a system and method for receiving a search query, determining a relevant article associated with the search query, and determining a ranking score for the relevant article based at least in part on client-side behavior data associated with the relevant article is described.

Many different aspects of user behavior are viewed in this document to determine a ranking score for articles, such as how often the article is accessed, or printed, or how far someone scrolls down a page. Bookmarking activity is described in this section:

[0044] Block 211 is followed by block 212, in which book-marking data associated with an article is determined. Book-marking information may comprise, for example, information about book marking of an internet URL, book marking within a text article to other portions of the same article or of a separate article, how many bookmarks are connected with a particular article, the textual content of the book mark associated with the article, or any other information relating to book marks associated with the article or article.

10. Entity Display Priority in a Distributed Geographic Information System

Annotations from users may be helpful in coming up with an “interestingness” ranking that determines whether placemarks are shown for certain locations on Google Maps or Google Earth.

Decentralized Web Annotation : Describes a way of allowing people to annotate Webpages from within their blogposts. Might be something we may see someday at Blogger.

Implementing Social Media Marketing into a Search Marketing or Link Building Campaign

The above information proves that social media attributes have a direct effect on search engine ranking. Here are some basic social media marketing techniques and resources on social media marketing from Search Engine Journal and other informative blogs.

Link Building : As we have discussed above, social media marketing plays an essential role in current and future search engine rankings, from bookmarks to link building. Oh yes, why link building? Because the site profile pages on these social sites usually pass link juice (especially Netscape) and also get highly indexed in search engines themselves; especially for longtail terms.

For more information on Link Building via blogs, social news sites and bookmarking see:

Local Reviews : If your business has a storefront like a restaurant, hotel or specialty boutique would, motivate customers to rate your services on Yahoo Local, CitySearch, TripAdvisor and other business rating services. As shown above, having more reviews that your competition will help achieve top search rankings.

For more information on enhancing your search visibility with reviews and ratings please see:

Submit to StumbleUpon : StumbleUpon encourages site owners to submit their own sites and pages for the StumbleUpon community to rate and review. If they don’t like your site, you won’t get much traffic. But if the community does like it, expect thousands upon thousands of users to visit and review your site themselves.

For more information on StumbleUpon please see:

Submit to Digg, Netscape and Reddit : If you have a good piece of content which is attractive to these communities, submit the story yourself, ask a friend, or a top user in these communites. But do this sparsely, too many submitals of your own stuff or useless information can lead to you or your site being banned by these services.

For more information on marketing via these sites see:

Please feel free to share your thoughts on social media’s influence on search engine rankings in the comments below.



6 Lessons Learned From Website Traffic Spike

If you did a Google search on 31 Jan 2009 between 6:30 a.m. PST and 7:25 a.m. PST, you likely saw the message “This site may harm your computer” on every site of the search result. This was clearly an error which was confirmed by Google. It was caused by a human error which mistakenly released a wrong file to their production server.

Traffic Spike

Why I am mentioning this particular incident? The reason is I took the advantage of this incident and managed to get 200+ unique visitors from Google 20 ~ 30 minutes after the incident happened. The amount of traffic is consider small for some larger blog. But for my blog, the traffic was large enough as a spike considering it is a relatively new blog with 1 month old.

On that day, while I was twittering as usual, I noticed something happened to Google via twitterscoop. I immediately check out the Google search engine and confirmed the issue. So quickly I wrote a blog post about this incident and published it within 5 minutes. You can check out my original post here - Google May Harm You Computer. My intention was to experiment if I could drive traffic to my website from Google within very short period of time.

10 minutes after publishing, Google crawled and indexed my blog post. I checked my visitor tracking report WordPress plugin and found that traffic started flowing in. That’s cool, my experiment worked.

Within next 1 to 2 hours, I got 200+ unique visitors coming from Google itself with various search keywords. From this experiment, I have learned a few lessons which I would like to share with you.

Lesson #1: Make Google Trust Your Website

Google loves content. In order to get indexed and crawled by Google automatically, all you need is trust. You need to make Google trust your website content. There are a few elements in writing content that are trustworthy.

  • First you need to write original content. Duplicated content will be penalized by Google.
  • Frequent update is necessary for your website, preferably daily. If you can’t make it, at least 3 to 4 times a week.
  • You need to publish your posts according to a fixed schedule.

By doing all of these, you can quickly establish a good relationship Google. Eventually Google will send its crawler to your website periodically at specific time.

Lesson #2: Adjust Strategy With Realtime Analytics

Google Analytics is the most powerful free tool available for us to analyze our visitors. The biggest disadvantage is Google does not provide realtime data. You might want to do some traffic analysis after hitting publish button and adjust your strategy and tactics accordingly.

You can try Yahoo Analytics or WassUp WordPress plugin.

Lesson #3: Optimize Your Web Page For Search Engines

Get your web pages indexed in Google is the first step, the second step is to get high ranking in search engine result page. Search engine optimization is a common approach to optimize your web pages to achieve high rankings. With high rankings in search engines, you are able to enjoy free long-term natural traffic consistently.

Longtail keywords usually contain 3 or more words and it is easier to rank well in search engines. Short keywords are competitive and very hard to get high ranking in Google as you need an established site and more baclinks. In my experiment, I have chosen ‘google harm your computer’ as my longtail keywords instead of choosing ‘google error’.

My page has been ranked in page 1 of Google search result for the first few hours and the rankings gradually dropped until page 4 now. I didn’t go out and look for backlinks after publishing. The lesson is you need to constantly look for backlinks to prevent your competitors overtake you.

Lesson #4: Learn Speedwriting

Speedwriting is necessary especially when you are writing realtime news. If you are able to produce the content within very short period of time after the event, then you are ahead of your competitors and you could take the advantage of it.

In my experiement, if I didn’t produce the content fast enough, then I might not be able to get so many traffic because the news will lose focus as the time goes by.

Lesson #5: Use Twitter To Drive Traffic

Besides getting traffic from Google, I did get some traffic from my Twitter followers and Twitter search. Twitter has growth a lot since last year. Many people uses Twitter to source for quality content. Twitter search is also widely used and might be able to replace Google. There are quite a number of blog posts discussing about this topic. No matter what is the result, Twitter is able to generate tons of traffic within the first few hours after you tweet your blog post. In addition, with the support of re-tweet, you can reach a large number of people even if they not following you.

With the use of Twitter or other social networking platforms, you can better connect and communicate with your readers because of their nature. Problogger is one of the very successful blogger in deploying Twitter.

Lesson #6: Produce Quality Content To Have Better Conversion Rate

Quality content is the key to convert visitors into subscribers and sales. In my experiment, the quality of my post is not that good as it does not provide much useful information. So the conversion rate was really poor for that day.

Of course, you need to explicitely ask for subscriber and sales if you expect people to do so. Remember do not do it overly.



2 Simple Ways To Find Great Keywords

Keyword research is the fundamental step in SEO process. I agree that it is a tedious and painful activity. But if you do not find correct keyword to target, it might waste your time and resources.
Here are 2 simple and quick ways to find traffic generating keywords for your web pages and posts.

#1 Google Search Box

Assume that you have a site related to SEO and you would like to write an article about link baiting.
So you can go to Google and type in “link baiting”. Here is the screenshot.
Google Search Box
You can see there is a list of keywords suggested by Google. You can actually click the keywords shown in the list and go directly to the search engine result pages. For example, clicking on “link baiting ideas” will take you straight to the result page.
As you can imagine, this suggested list make your life easier to look for longtail keywords. Since longtail keywords are much easier to rank in Google, it’s a good idea to start targeting on them.
While searching for “link baiting” keyword, many people will also notice other keywords presented by Google and click on them. This makes those other keywords great terms to include in your article content.

#2 Google Related Search Terms

You need to use popular keyword for this method. For example, we can search for “seo” term. Once you’re inside search engine result page, you can go to the bottom of the search result page and find related search terms. Here is the screenshot.
Related Search Terms
Each releated keyword is link to another relevant search engine result page. It is also a good idea to target these keywords.

Conclusion

The methods mentioned above are quick and simple ways to find great keywords for your SEO purpose. But they are not all for your SEO process. You still need to go through keyword searches analysis and competition analysis before you decide which keyword to target.
Do you have any other quick and simple ways to look for great keyword? Please share. http://www.bloghighlight.com

How do I redirect traffic from my site's original feed to my FeedBurner feed?

The easiest way to redirect feed traffic: use an automatic option

If you use Blogger, TypePad, or self-hosted WordPress to publish your blog or site, you're in luck! Each of these platforms offers an automated option to greatly simplify how to activate redirection. Visit the QuickStart Guides section of this Help Center and follow the instructions for your platform to get started with FeedBurner and ultimately redirect 100% of your feed traffic to your FeedBurner feed.

However, if you are using a publishing system other than one of those listed above, you may not have an immediate, automated solution for redirecting feed traffic properly. The following discussion offers suggested approaches (and is meant for advanced publishers who are comfortable changing and controlling specific web server settings.)

Manual redirection tactic: the "conditional redirect"

  1. Note your "burned" FeedBurner feed address. You'll find this address by signing in to feedburner.google.com and clicking the icon next to your feed's listing on the main My Feeds page. Your browser will display the feed and you can then copy this address from the browser's location or address field.
  2. Work with your provider to set up a "conditional redirect" from your site's original feed to the burned feed address. With an Apache web server, this instruction would appear as follows for any feed address ending in "index.xml":

    RewriteEngine on
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} !FeedBurner
    RewriteRule ^index\.xml$ http://feeds.feedburner.com/YOURFEEDADDRESS [R,L]

  3. A conditional redirect tells your web server not to mistakenly redirect FeedBurner's own request for the feed. (FeedBurner needs to request your original feed for new content, of course.) Multiple rewrite rules may be needed if your publishing service offers several different feed formats. These instructions are placed in a file named .htaccess.
  4. If you want to create a special graphical link to your new AdSense-enabled feed on your website, you can use FeedBurner to generate the necessary HTML code that you can insert onto the relevant web page. Sign in to feedburner.google.com, click the feed title for which you want to create a chicklet, and then visit Publicize > Chicklet Chooser.

This tip only works if you have control over the HTTP directives for your web server (for example, you can author and edit .htaccess file(s) if you use an Apache web server).

If you cannot set up a conditional redirect, the more basic redirection approach below is a good alternative.

Alternative traffic redirection tactic: the "hidden" feed

Here is a basic illustration of feed traffic. You start out with feed readers requesting your feed as usual:


Step 1

The next step is to generate your feed to a different file name (shown as fb-index.xml in this example) and you point FeedBurner at that new file. Then, you use your web server to redirect any access for the original file (index.xml) to the feeds.feedburner.com URL.


Step 2

You have now maintained control of your feed. If you decide that you don't want to use FeedBurner's services any more, you can either change the redirect to your private feed (index.xml goes to fb-index.xml) or you can just go back to generating your feed to the original file (index.xml) and get rid of the redirects.

One gotcha: please remember to point FeedBurner at the new, private feed URL! If you instead point FeedBurner at the original URL, everything will go around in a big circle as FeedBurner attempt to read your source feed, which points to the Feedburner feed, which points to the source feed, and on and on.


Step 3

Now, we actually trap this condition so it does not cause trouble for your web server or FeedBurner itself: FeedBurner just serves up the most recent content we were able to retrieve. But if you do this redirect trick and it looks like your feed isn't being updated, check to make sure you haven't fallen prey to this infinite redirect gotcha.

Ways to Make Ads Work

Most personal finance bloggers make money from their sites through advertising. The current next big thing in making money online is to develop paid content and/or consulting income. For personal finance bloggers like me, paid consulting about personal finance is almost impossible. There is already an industry that consults on finance issues — financial planners and independent financial advisors — it quite rightly requires serious study, qualifications and liability insurance. Very few financial advisors are personal finance bloggers (or very few personal finance bloggers are financial advisors), most like me are providing information for entertainment purposes only.

More Than Advertising?

All the above means that if you are a personal finance blogger who wants to extract more income from your site or brand than you can get from advertising, you need to develop paid content. To my mind, there’s nothing wrong with this. Think about the news. I can and do read the news online for free, but not all the content of my favourite newspaper (The Independent) is there. If I want everything I have to pay for it.

Some personal finance bloggers are starting to go down this route. Trent Hamm of The Simple Dollar has written and published a book — what’s in the book is generally along the same lines as some posts in his blog but it isn’t a duplication of blog content. Trent has also collected together some of his blog post series as e-books and charges $2 for them to be downloaded. With the sort of traffic that he gets (approx 40k subs), that’s likely to be a nice little earner since $2 is fairly nominal for a visitor, but the work involved in setting it up is a one off cost.

Paid Content: A Case Study

Ramit Sethi is always looking for a way to do something different with his blog I Will Teach You To Be Rich, and preferably make a little money whilst doing so. His latest idea is a paid subscription to a money saving email. From the description it sounds like you pay $8 a month, and in return you get an email with detailed ideas that will save you large amounts of money. It’s worth stating that Ramit’s audience is typically young and high earning with a high disposable income — I’m sure that the cost of the subscription is pitched at the level that most of his readers wouldn’t even notice.

Ways to Make it Work

Personally, I think one of the key selling points of blogging is that it produces free content. Free content ranks highly in search engines, and is a great stand alone advertising technique. Writing free and focused content as part of your blog should be the core of your blogging strategy — if you’re trying to market content about widgets, people are going to be looking for blog posts about widgets, not blog posts about marketing widgets.

It’s also going to help to deliver your paid-for and free content separately, and differently if you can. This distinguishes the two offerings more easily, and means that you won’t be caught by having information similar to your paid content on other free blogs. Just something as simple as packaging it for easy reading on a kindle, or maybe podcasting, or producing content designed for emailing rather than web display can give your readers and visitors a reason to buy.

Promote Your Blog With BTE Related Websites Plugin

If you have a WordPress blog, there’s a new plugin called Related Websites by Blog Traffic Exchange (BTE). The plugin has two major functions: (1) shows related posts within your blog, and (2) shows related posts from other blogs within the exchange.

How Does Related Websites Plugin Works

The related articles function is easy enough to understand. It is similar to other related articles plugins but using a unique algorithm. All it does is show the most relevant articles within your own blog to create greater cross promotion opportunities.

blogtraffic600px

On the other hand, the related websites portion is where things get interesting. It shows relevant articles from other blogs — as of April 18, 2009, there are more than 75,002 posts across 543 approved blogs. The articles shown are based on a super high relevancy proprietary algorithm. Here’s the description from the BTE web site.

The Blog Traffic Exchange is an cloud based service based on the SEO concepts behind various blog related posts plugins. Using proprietary chaos and relevancy algorithms in conjunction with the Sphinx open source full text index engine, the Blog Traffic Exchange exists to increase your blog traffic by exchanging readers with other members.

Additionally, here are a few things to note about the articles being shown on your site:

  • The exact articles shown change with each page load
  • Links are standard HTML do follow links

Key Benefits of Related Websites Plugin

The full potential of this plugin may not be apparent immediately, so I want to elaborate them here:

1. Get Highly Relevant Referral Traffic From Other Blogs

When you’re part of the exchange, your articles are show across the network. This gives your blog and articles a lot of exposure. Since your articles are shown on other relevant articles, you can be sure that any visitor you received will be interested in your content.

2. Expose Your Blog To New Readers

Most people tend to read a limited number of articles. Even prolific bloggers tend to stay within a confined circle. This plugin breaks that confinement. With BTE Related Websites, you are linking to and linked from quality blogs that you many have never heard of. This means that there are many opportunities to gain new readers.

3. Get More Search Visitors

Since links are standard do follow links, this plugin does help with your search engines ranking. Overall, I have seen about 20% improvements in my search traffic since I started using this plugin. However, you’ll also notice some fluctuations with your SERP positions because these links are not permanent.

4. Get Relevant Keyword-rich Supplementary Content

Since you have the option to show up to 50 words excerpt from related articles, you can use this to enhance your content. This additional content give search engine spiders more to chew on, and these titles and excerpts are usually packed with relevant keywords. Overall, this helps you improve your keyword density with little effort.

5. Other Benefits

There are also other benefits that you don’t get immediately, but you’ll grow to appreciate once you use the plugin for a while. Here are a few:

  • You’ll learn how to write better titles that are attention grabbing and keyword rich.
  • You’ll learn how to make the most of your first 50 words so that you can gain more readers and improve your articles relevancy.

What About Quality?

  • Each blog is manually approved by BTE owner, Kevin.
  • Articles with less than 50 words are filtered out of the exchange.
  • Articles with blacklisted words (this list is not public) are filtered out of the exchange.
  • You can send complaint to Kevin if you find a problem.
  • Lastly, you can stop using the plugin at any time if you are not satisfied with it.

Definitely give Related Websites plugin a try if you haven’t already.



Increase Blog Income With CPM Advertising

Many bloggers and webmasters are familiar with AdSense and its potential to generate excellent revenue for blogs and web sites. Unfortunately, many bloggers and webmasters focus too much on AdSense and forget that there are other types of advertising — i.e., CPM advertising — that could help your blog make more money without affecting the existing AdSense income. After all, there’s only so much AdSense optimization that could be done.

Money Monetization

Photo by RichSeattle via Flickr

AdSense is great, but it’s not the only solution for blog monetization

Although AdSense is a good place to start because there’s no traffic or page views requirement, it shouldn’t be the only blog monetization solution. Once your blog or web site reach a more consistent traffic level (i.e., 5,000 to 10,000 page views a month), you should consider adding CPM advertising to the mix — and I am not talking about AdSense CPM ads.

Due to AdSense revenue fluctuation and general downward trend in March, I decided to add CPM advertising to my personal finance blog this month — despite many warnings that CPM advertising is dead. I am happy to say that I am seeing positive outcome with minimal negative impact on my AdSense revenue.

Why is CPM advertising good for your blog monetization?

I believe the three primary benefits are:

  • CPM advertising provides consistent daily revenue proportionate to your traffic level
  • CPM advertising provides additional daily revenue above and beyond AdSense revenue
  • CPM advertising is great for social media traffic — i.e., Digg, StumbleUpon, etc. — where visitors are unlikely to click on your AdSense ads.

Which CPM network to choose?

While there are many CPM networks to choose from, the two networks that I am currently using are ADSDAQ, BURST Media, and ValueClick Media. However, you should do your own research, or you could simply try them all. Here are a list of articles about CPM advertising that I recommend:

Adsense Placement

Adsense placement is the gentle art ensuring that Adsense ads appear in the correct places on a website or hubpage. What do I mean correct - well I mean the right place for the ads to have the best chance for the visitor to click on them. Lets face it if you are running Adsense ads you are doing it to make money - not because you think they are beautiful or anything. So if you are going to use Adsense you might as well give yourself the biggest possible chance for a click - don't you think?

There is little guess work involved in this - in fact there is quite a lot of information available on the best Adsense placement - some of it from Google itself.


On HubPages you don't have the total control of where the ads appear - HubPages uses their own proprietary technology called "yield build" which does a good job ensuring that Adsense placement is optimized on hubpages. YieldBuild makes it easy for people who don't want to deal with the technicalities of using html and doing their own testing. But that said I frequently see some absolutely dreadful placement of ads on HubPages as some authors seem determined to sabotage their own income - this hub is an attempt to help people who really do want to maximise their Adsense placement. After all 60% of those ad impressions are with your Adsense ID - you want that money don't you?

How do I put AdSense after my individual blog posts?

If you're new to AdSense and not too familiar with making modifications to your blog's template, you can follow these instructions for placing AdSense code after your posts. Note: These instructions assume you are using a classic template, rather than Layouts.

Assuming you have already signed up and been approved for a Google AdSense account, you should be able to log in here. Once you're signed in, click the AdSense Setup tab near the top of the page. Choose "AdSense for content" as the product and the wizard will guide you step-by-step through the process. To cut right to the chase, focus on these steps:

  1. Choose Your Ad Units - Select either text ads, image ads, or both.
  2. Choose Your Ad Format - To fit ads in between your posts, it's best to choose one of the following ad layouts.
    • Banner (468 x 60)
    • Medium Rectangle (300 x 250)
    • Square (250 x 250)
    • Half Banner (234 x 60)
  3. Choose a color palette - They are very cleverly named but it's really just a matter of your preference.
  4. Copy your AdSense code - At the end of the wizard, there's a box with code in it. Highlight all of that code and copy it.
  5. Paste the code somewhere - Notepad or Text Edit or something like that is a good place for now.
  6. Go to Blogger.com and sign in - Choose the blog you want to put ads on and click the template tab.
  7. This is less of a step and more of a precaution - Copy your entire Blogger template and save it in Notepad or Text Edit just in case.
  8. Find the place in your template that says this; you might have to scroll down pretty far:
  9. Paste the AdSense code you saved earlier right after that line.

  10. PUT YOUR ADSENSE CODE HERE!
  11. Save your template changes and republish your blog.

Note: Due to technical constraints, we can't control the fact that your ad code will be reproduced after each individual blog post. However, rest assured that our system will automatically display only the first 3 available ad units. So no worries about violating AdSense program policies.